SOG BULLETIN: THE 2025 CHARLES H. LEVINE MEMORIAL BOOK PRIZE

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Charles H. Levine was an outstanding scholar in the fields of public policy and administration. He played a major role in the creation and early life of both the journal *Governance* and its sponsor, the Structure and Organization of Government Research Committee of the International Political Science Association (SOG). After his untimely death in 1988, the Editorial Board of *Governance* and the Executive Committee of SOG established an annual book prize in his memory.

The book selected should meet the following criteria:

- 1. It was published in 2024.
- 2. It makes a contribution of considerable theoretical or practical significance in the field of public policy and administration.
- 3. It takes an explicitly comparative perspective or produces findings the implications of which are highly significant for comparative research.
- 4. It is written in an accessible style and form so that it is of value both to scholars and practitioners.

The Levine Prize will be awarded to the book published in 2024 that best meets these criteria. Nominations should be made by 15 March 2025 and sent to the committee. Please send a copy of the book to all three members of the committee. The winner will be announced in the October 2025 issue of *Governance*, and in the SOG Newsletter.

Dr. Akshay Mangla Chair of the Committee

Said Business School University of Oxford Park End Street, Oxford, OX1 1HP Email: akshay.mangla@sbs.ox.ac.uk

Dr. Michelle Fernandez

Assistant Professor in Political Science Political Science Institute University of Brasília SQN 203, bloco K, ap 206, Asa Norte, Brasília/DF CEP 70833-110 Brazil

Email: michelle.fernandez@unb.br

Dr. Diego Salazar-Morales

Assistant Professor in Public Administration Institute of Public Administration Faculty of Governance and Global Affairs Leiden University PO Box 13228 2501 EE Den Haag The Netherlands

Email: d.a.salazar.morales@fgga.leidenuniv.nl

Note: Please ensure that books being nominated will reach all members of the committee by 15 March 2025.